Call Now! (443) 280-3086

Customer testimonials & project ratings
independently verified by HomeAdvisor.

Overall Verified
Testimonial Score

4.65

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value for Money


Review Date: 09/30/2017 | Author: Patricia B., Parkville, MD

Comments: If you need a trustworthy, competent,friendly master electrician with reasonable fees CALL RJ Electric...they do what they promise AND CLEAN UP BEHIND THEMSELVES TOO!!

Review Date: 04/26/2017 | Author: Charles B., Dundalk, MD

Comments:

Review Date: 10/10/2016 | Author: Angela B., Owings Mills, MD

Comments: The electrician came on Saturday even though they are normally closed on Saturday.

Review Date: 08/03/2016 | Author: Mary D., Severn, MD

Comments: They were on time, courteous, explained everything to me and even installed a ceiling fan I had laying around for 3 years and I’m loving it.

Review Date: 02/11/2016 | Author: Rebecca R., Sykesville, MD

Comments: Juan is very efficient and friendly. The work was done with care and everything was clean when they were done. Juan and Mike were very attentive and respectful of my needs. I would highly recommend RJ Electric to others and will definitely use them in the future!

Review Date: 01/23/2016 | Author: Russ E., Pasadena, MD

Comments: I hired R.J. (Juan Hughes) to replace a panel and sub-panel with one large new panel. I also wanted a generator interlock and alert when street power was resumed. The day of the install was bitter cold, but they stayed with all day. I was very impressed with several things: 1. Juan's ability to communicate via email. That was very helpful to me. It just a good way to document what is going to happened and when. He met every time-line. 2. Quality of work was excellent and he made sure everything was perfect. 3. Easy to do business with. I had some specific things I wanted done and he made them all happen to my specs. Based on my experience, he's a great choice!!

Review Date: 12/27/2015 | Author: Theresa O., Severn, MD

Comments: I want to thank RJ Electric for providing top professional services. He immediately gave us a call to find out what the problem was. He stated he could come out on Monday but when he found out that this was an urgent problem for us he came out on Sunday. My family thank him

Review Date: 07/12/2013 | Author: Suzzie S., Linthicum Heights, MD

Comments: Prompt, professional, knowledgeable, very reasonable price, efficient, will use again and recommend to others

Review Date: 04/26/2012 | Author: Bob G., Laurel, MD

Comments: Very reasonable estimate and quick turn from my accepting the estiamte to the work being performed.

Review Date: 08/11/2011 | Author: Janine L., Baltimore, MD

Comments: prompt, pleasant, efficient

Review Date: 07/29/2011 | Author: Bridgette H., Brooklyn, MD

Comments: Worker did not have desired switch avalibe to replace

Review Date: 07/29/2011 | Author: Kirk T., Pasadena, MD

Comments: Very attentive to my needs and job finished on time.

Review Date: 07/21/2011 | Author: a Neighbor, Randallstown, MD

Comments: Absolutely wonderful, no problems, excellent customer service, they cleaned up after the work was done, excellent work.

Review Date: 07/15/2011 | Author: Erica F., Baltimore, MD

Comments: The company did a good job. They were promt and returned phone calls.

Review Date: 07/11/2011 | Author: Ann K., Columbia, MD

Comments: work completed satisfactorily.

Review Date: 05/27/2011 | Author: Christal R., Pikesville, MD

Comments: R J Electric: Great Price, Professional Service, Perfect Timing. I will definantly use again in the future and I would highly recommend. Thanks

Review Date: 02/12/2011 | Author: William M., Clarksville, MD

Comments: Juan was extremely courteous and friendly. His overhead costs were significantly less than three competitors. He took a little longer to return my call but it was well worth the wait. I would hire Juan for any other electrical issue I needed and have recommended him to two close friends.

Review Date: 01/31/2011 | Author: Dan F., Laurel, MD

Comments: Overall, a great experience. Juan was very responsive to emails, was available very quickly, asked for info that might make the job go easier once he got here, and offered what I felt was a very fair price.. When he showed up and found the problem was different than what he had originally thought, gave me a nice discount. Thanks so much!

Review Date: 01/27/2011 | Author: Wellington T., Owings Mills, MD

Comments: They showed up on time, were reasonably priced and did a great job. I will use them again.

Review Date: 12/09/2010 | Author: a Neighbor, Columbia, MD

Comments: Great price, did exactly what I asked for.

Review Date: 12/02/2010 | Author: a Neighbor, Ellicott City, MD

Comments: Prompt, courteous, professional

Review Date: 10/21/2010 | Author: Alan M., Baltimore, MD

Comments: Get in - get on with it - get out! Good quality work with no nonsense. Arrived on time, worked efficiently and gave me exactly what I wanted.

Review Date: 09/20/2010 | Author: Lynne G., Severna Park, MD

Comments: We had RJ Electric install 3 ceiling fans where there were no ceiling lights, so it meant new wiring..Bill did a lot of ladder-work to the attic.. Bill was nice, very personable,, a pleasure to have him in our home.and very neat.. there was nothing left for me to clean up or pick up.. and the fans looked like they'd always been there. .Thank you very much. . Lynne Gardner.

Review Date: 09/06/2010 | Author: Kimberly Z., Baltimore, MD

Comments: I would highly recommend R J Electric to anyone. They are competively priced and provide superior service. R J Electric installed several light/ fan fixtures for me. Juan even took care of a few other pressing house issues that aren't usually things that an electrician would address. If you want to deal with a sweet, polite, and knowledgeable individual, then Juan is your man.

Review Date: 08/29/2010 | Author: Gene P., Baltimore, MD

Comments: Everything was 1 st class !

Review Date: 07/31/2010 | Author: Irene B., Towson, MD

Comments: R J Electric was the best experience I ever had with an electrician. They went above and beyond the call of duty! They knew exactly what to do and did it with the least amount of mess (but they did bring their own vacuum & cleaning products)! They installed an outlet )no extra holes) and 3 recessed lights with a dimmer switch. Get ready for this you won't believe it...the recessed lights are in an alcove and they only made one hole behind the mirror! This seemed impossible going by my previous experience with electricians. It was such a pleasure to have them in our home. I will highly recommend them to all of my friends and family!